CALGARY, Alberta, Dec. 21, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — XORTX Therapeutics Inc. (“XORTX” or the “Company”) (NASDAQ: XRTX | TSXV: XRTX | Frankfurt: ANU), a pharmaceutical therapeutics company focused on developing innovative therapies to treat progressive kidney disease, is pleased to announce the results of the Company’s 2021 Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders held yesterday. A total of 4,990,819 common shares of the Company were voted at the Meeting, representing approximately 38% of the total number of issued and outstanding shares. At the meeting, all resolutions passed close to unanimously. All six director nominees, Dr. Allen Davidoff, William Farley, Ian Klassen, Jacqueline Le Saux, Raymond Pratt and Paul Van Damme, were elected as directors of the Company. In addition, at the Meeting, shareholders voted to re-appoint Smythe LLP as auditors of the Company and disinterested (non-insider) shareholders also approved the Company’s 10% rolling stock option plan. Read More

Daily Digest Signup

Daily business and market business news, business management tips, market research insights, and more.


Smart public opinion research for everyone.

Generated by Feedzy
%d bloggers like this: