Diaper Market in India Share, Size, Outlook, Growth, Analysis Report 2021-2026

Diaper Market in India
The diaper market in India reached a value of US$ 1.25 Billion in 2020. Looking forward, IMARC Group expects the diaper market in India to exhibit moderate growth during 2021-2026

A new research report by IMARC Group, titled “Indian Diaper Market: Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth, Opportunity and Forecast 2021-2026”, the diaper market in India reached a value of US$ 1.25 Billion in 2020. Looking forward, IMARC Group expects the diaper market in India to exhibit moderate growth during 2021-2026.

 

A diaper is a disposable underwear that allows an individual to urinate or defecate without access to a toilet. It is manufactured using polyacrylate granules and polyethylene films to effectively absorb and retain waste fluids for an extended period of time. It is primarily worn by children and infants who are not toilet trained or experience bedwetting as well as adults and aged individuals with urinary incontinence.

 

We are regularly tracking the direct effect of COVID-19 on the market, along with the indirect influence of associated industries. These observations will be integrated into the report.

 

Request Free Sample Report (Exclusive Offer on this report):   https://www.imarcgroup.com/diaper-market-india/requestsample

 

Diaper Market in India Trends:

 

The market in India is primarily driven by the rising health awareness among the masses. This, coupled with the increasing demand for personal hygiene products, has significantly contributed to the market growth across the country. Furthermore, the introduction of eco-friendly diapers due to the growing environmental concerns among the masses has positively influenced the market growth. Moreover, the rising prevalence of urinary incontinence among the elderly and the increasing geriatric population in India are providing an impetus to the market growth. Additionally, the advent of innovative product offerings, such as diapers with inner lining containing vitamin E and aloe vera gel, is creating a positive outlook for the market. Other factors, including the easy product availability via online and offline organized retail channels and the inflating disposable income levels of the consumers, are also anticipated to drive the market across the country.

 

Ask Analyst for Instant Discount and Download Full Report with TOC & List of Figure: https://www.imarcgroup.com/diaper-market-india

 

Diaper Market in India 2021-2026 Analysis and Segmentation:

 

Competitive Landscape with Key Players:

 

The Indian diaper market is highly concentrated with the top three manufacturers accounting for the majority of the total market. There is an intense competition in the market which makes it difficult for small players to survive. Some of the leading market players are:

Procter & Gamble
Unicharm Corporation
Kimberly-Clark Corporation

 

Breakup by Type: 

Baby Diapers
Baby Training Diapers
Baby Cloth Diapers
Baby Swim Pants
Others
Adult Diapers.
Adult Pad Diapers
Adult Flat Diapers
Adult Pant Diapers

Among these, baby diapers hold the leading market segment.

 

Breakup by  Distribution Channel:

Pharmacies
Online Stores
Supermarkets
Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Others

 

Breakup by Regional Insights:

Maharashtra
Delhi NCR
Tamil Nadu
Karnataka
Gujarat
Others

Amongst these, Maharashtra currently represents the leading market for diapers in India, holding the majority of the market share.

 

Key highlights of the Report:

Market Performance (2015-2020)
Market Outlook (2021-2026)
Porter’s Five Forces Analysis
Market Drivers and Success Factors
SWOT Analysis
Value Chain
Comprehensive Mapping of the Competitive Landscape

 

Note: If you need specific information that is not currently within the scope of the report, we can provide it to you as a part of the customization.

 

Other Report:

 

Microgreens Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/microgreens-market
Hair Mask Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/hair-mask-market
Luxury Travel Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/luxury-travel-market
Cybersecurity Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/cybersecurity-market
Smart Airport Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/smart-airport-market
India Baby Care Products Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-baby-care-products-market
India Lithium-Ion Battery Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-lithium-ion-battery-market
India Beauty and Personal Care Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-beauty-personal-care-market
Saudi Arabia Prefabricated Building And Structural Steel Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/saudi-arabia-prefabricated-building-structural-steel-market
West Africa Food Services Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/west-africa-food-services-market

 

About Us:

IMARC Group is a leading market research company that offers management strategy and market research worldwide. We partner with clients in all sectors and regions to identify their highest-value opportunities, address their most critical challenges, and transform their businesses.

IMARC’s information products include major market, scientific, economic and technological developments for business leaders in pharmaceutical, industrial, and high technology organizations. Market forecasts and industry analysis for biotechnology, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, food and beverage, travel and tourism, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the top of the company’s expertise.

Media Contact
Company Name: IMARC Group
Contact Person: Elena Anderson
Email: Send Email
Phone: +1-631-791-1145
Address:30 N Gould St Ste R
City: Sheridan
State: WY
Country: United States
Website: https://www.imarcgroup.com